Article 0

A SMALL FOOTPRINT

Isabelle Alexandrine Bourgeois,
nomadic journalist, initiator of the project

I was born on the 28 April 1966 in Washington DC in the United States, of a Swiss father who was a diplomat and a mother, descendant of watchmakers including Abraham Louis Perrelet (1729), inventor of the self-winding watch.

I graduated with a degree in Political Science at the University of Geneva in 1990 and a Swiss licence for journalism in 1991.

A free electron

For 25 years, I have been a freelance journalist in Switzerland and abroad for television, print, radio and through my blogs. I quickly left the mainstream media to share a more personal version of the news reports as a result of my experience at the ICRC.

Delegate of the International Red Cross (ICRC)

I was Delegate to the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) in Kosovo (2000), Ethiopia (2002), Iran (2003), Iraq during the war (April 2003) and Tunisia (Zarzis, summer 2011). From 2004 to 2008, I was Editor-in-Chief of the ICRC magazine "Avenue de la Paix" and the magazine "Les 4 saisons d'Anniviers". My experience in the midst of conflict has allowed me to realize that the media did not always faithfully report what was happening on the ground and that there was a form of manipulation of consciences by omitting what was happening there. positive.

Birth of Planetpositive

In September 2003, I created an association and a website of information that generates hope, www.planetpositive.org.

I have lectured extensively on the creative power of media and constructive information. I have also offered several training sessions on the ability to perceive beauty in all its forms and on resilience. As a trained family councillor according to the method of Bert Hellinger, I have also given individual consultations for several years.

First World March for Peace

In 2009, I had the opportunity to participate in the first World March for Peace and Non-Violence as a volunteer reporter-reporter, spokesperson for the media, covering a course of 160'000 km from New Zealand to Argentina. With the core team of 20 participants of all nationalities, I crossed more than 75 countries and met seven presidents including the UN Secretary-General Ban Ki Moon in New York on 2 December 2010. I powered a blog and shot sixty videos about the event (a new edition is currently being prepared for 2019).

Meeting with a guerrilla

The highlight of this march was the unexpected meeting with the kidnapper of my father, then ambassador of Switzerland in Colombia in 1984.

In 2011, wanting to go from information to informACTION, with my Tunisian colleague Marouen Zaara, I created Planetpositive Action Sarl, an invitation to travel to "dream useful", to promote intercultural dialogue and the sharing of know-how on both sides of the planet in a spirit of mutual aid.

I have always been convinced that being close to beauty generates kindness.

After years of travel, reporting and missions around the world with the creation of a strong network of international humanitarian partners, I now wish to work for the benefit of human progress through a collective fraternity.

Publication of a travel guide

In February 2013, I published "42 extraordinary trips and solidarity in the world" (Editions Favre). The book meets a great recognition from the public and widely relayed in the media.

Member of the Swiss Humanitarian Aid Corps

In 2015-2016, I leave 4 months in Rabat, as an expert in communication at the Embassy of Switzerland and Swiss Cooperation. I make documentaries on the activities of Switzerland in Morocco. I also organized study tours for representatives of the press, opinion leaders and representatives of the Moroccan Ministry of the Interior.

For two years now, I have been working on the preparation of this new personal adventure, Joy for the Planet, the dream of my life.
Isabelle

Englishfrançais

Article 0

UNE PETITE EMPREINTE

Isabelle Alexandrine Bourgeois,
journaliste nomade, initiatrice du projet

Je suis née le 28 avril 1966 à Washington DC aux Etats-Unis, de père diplomate suisse et d’une maman, descendante d’horlogers dont Abraham Louis Perrelet (1729), inventeur de la montre automatique.

J’ai obtenu une licence en Sciences Politiques à l’Université de Genève en 1990 ainsi qu’un brevet suisse de journalisme en 1991.

Électron libre

Depuis 25 ans, je suis journaliste libre en Suisse et à l’étranger pour la télévision, la presse écrite, la radio et mes blogs. J’ai assez rapidement quitté les médias traditionnels pour partager une version plus personnelle du compte-rendu de l’actualité suite à mon expérience au CICR.

Déléguée auprès de la Croix-Rouge internationale (CICR)

J’ai été Déléguée auprès du Comité International de la Croix-Rouge (CICR) au Kosovo (2000), en Ethiopie (2002), en Iran (2003), en Irak pendant la guerre (avril 2003) et en Tunisie (Zarzis, été 2011). De 2004 à 2008, j’ai été Rédactrice en Chef du magazine du CICR « Avenue de la Paix » et du magazine « Les 4 saisons d’Anniviers ». Mon expérience au milieu des conflits m’a permis de prendre conscience que les médias ne rapportaient pas toujours fidèlement ce qui se passait sur le terrain et qu’il y avait une forme de manipulation des consciences par omission de ce qui s’y réalisait de positif.

Naissance de Planetpositive

En septembre 2003, j’ai crée une association et un site d’informations porteuses d’espoir, www.planetpositive.org.

J’ai donné de nombreuses conférences sur le pouvoir créateur des médias et sur l’information constructive. J’ai également proposé plusieurs stage sur l’aptitude à percevoir la beauté sous toutes ses formes et sur la résilience. Formée aux constellations familliales selon la méthode de Bert Hellinger, j’ai donné des consultations individuelles pendant plusieurs années.

Première Marche Mondiale pour la Paix

En 2009, j’ai eu la chance de participer à la première Marche mondiale pour la Paix et la Non-Violence comme journaliste-reporter bénévole, porte-parole pour les médias, sur un parcours de 160’000 Km de Nouvelle-Zélande à l’Argentine. Avec l’équipe de base constituée de 20 participants de toutes nationalités, j’ai traversé plus de 75 pays et rencontré sept présidents dont le Secrétaire Général des Nations-Unies, Monsieur Ban Ki Moon, à New York le 2 décembre 2010. J’ai alimenté un blog et tourné une soixantaine de vidéos sur l’événement (une nouvelle édition est en cours de préparation pour 2019).

Rencontre avec un guérilleros

Point d’orgue de cette marche: la rencontre inattendue avec le preneur d’otage de mon père, alors ambassadeur de Suisse en Colombie en 1984.

En 2011, désireuse de passer de l’information à l’informACTION, avec mon collègue tunisien Marouen Zaara, j’ai crée Planetpositive Action Sarl, une invitation aux voyages afin de « rêver utile », de promouvoir le dialogue interculturelle et le partage des savoir-faires de part et d’autre de la planète dans un élan d’entraide mutuelle.

J’ai toujours eu pour conviction que côtoyer la beauté engendrait de la bonté.

Après des années de voyages, de reportages et de missions autour de la planète avec la création d’un solide réseau de partenaires humanitaires internationaux, je souhaite oeuvrer au service du progrès humain par une fraternité collective.

Parution d’un guide de voyage

En février 2013, j’ai publié « 42 voyages extraordinaires et solidaires dans le monde » (Editions Favre). L’ouvrage rencontre une belle reconnaissance auprès du public et largement relayé dans les médias.

Membre du Corps suisse d’Aide Humanitaire

En 2015-2016, je pars 4 mois  à Rabat, comme experte en communication auprès de l’Ambassade de Suisse et de la Coopération Suisse. J’y réalise des documentaires sur les activités de la Suisse au Maroc. J’ai également organisé des voyages d’études pour des représentants de la presse, des leaders d’opinon et des représentants du Ministère de l’Intérieur marocain.

Depuis deux ans, je travaille à la préparation de cette nouvelle aventure personnelle, Joy for the Planet, le rêve de ma vie.
Isabelle