Article 0

YOUR JOY IS MY DESTINATION

With my camera, my microphone and my pencils, I offer you an adventure based on joy around the world
to reveal the beauty beyond the shadows, share the enthusiasm
and give some moral support on the way.

For the moment, I'm back in Switzerland

Robert Scheimbet Prize

Good Festival Award 2018

THE CONCEPT

Nomadic and humanitarian journalist, militant since 20 years for a positive information, Isabelle Alexandrine Bourgeois travels around the world to reap the joy to share and offer a platform to men and women inspiring and enthusiastic, working in the shadow of the media and in anonymity. From December 2017 to December 2018, she traveled 30'000 km across Europe in her Begoodee motorhome to share the excitement through 500 publications, 250 articles and 80 video-documentaries. To symbolize this joy, she also made and offered small solar lights along the way to illuminate actions that generate joy or to bring a message of hope to those who might need it. Isabelle and her dogs Ulysses and Lovsky have crossed 25 country to be ambassadors of beauty and to transmit light to each other. Her personal commitment is voluntary but she has been supported in her adventure by many donors. The journalist will devote 2019 to writing a book and making a feature film about this extraordinary human adventure. And maybe a "Joy for the Planet 2" in 2020?

GO TO ACTION

JOIN ME

If you have time for a coffee, climb on board my Begoodee to share what makes you happy or to experience the extraordinary.

POST
YOUR IDEAS

Do you know people who are happy, positive, humorous, inventive and full of contagious enthusiasm? I will visit them to spread their recipe for joy!

GIVE
A HAND

Support me in my desire to take action by allowing me to make small gestures of friendship or solidarity.

FOLLOW THE ADVENTURE

Newsletter #11: Mission accomplished, end of Act I!

Mission accomplished - end of Act I !Having covered 30’000 kms, crossed 23 countries, found 52 Nominees of Joy, given around one hundred helping hands on the way, offered momre than 150 solar lamps, shot more than 70 films, and written more than 250 articles on my blog as well as 500 postings on ...

read more

The very last chronicle on Radio Suisse Romande

Here is my last speech on the air in the show A Abordage hosted by Lucas Thorens on radio Suisse romande ... It was Friday 21 last December ... A huge thank you to this astute and bubbly journalist for faithfully giving me a voice...

read more

See all blog posts

Newsletter

Once a month, I will send you the details of my adventures!

By Isabelle Alexandrine Bourgeois,
Nomadic journalist and director

.

.

.

.

Englishfrançais

Article 0

VOTRE JOIE EST MA DESTINATION

Avec ma caméra, mon micro et mes crayons, je propose une aventure sur la joie autour du monde
pour montrer la beauté au-delà des ombres, partager l’enthousiasme
et donner des coups de pouce en chemin.

Pour le moment, je suis de retour en Suisse

Robert Scheimbet Price

Good Festival Award 2018

LE CONCEPT

Journaliste nomade et humanitaire, militante depuis 20 ans pour une information positive, Isabelle Alexandrine Bourgeois voyage autour du monde pour récolter de la joie à partager et offrir une tribune à des hommes et des femmes inspirants et enthousiastes, oeuvrant dans l’ombre des médias et dans l’anonymat. De décembre 2017 à décembre 2018, elle a parcouru 30’000 km à travers l’Europe dans son camping-car Begoodee pour partager la joie à travers 500 publications, 250 articles et 80 vidéos-documentaires. Pour symboliser cette joie, elle a aussi fabriqué et offert en chemin de petites lampes solaires pour éclairer des actions génératrices de joie ou pour apporter un message d’espoir à ceux qui pourraient en avoir besoin. Isabelle et ses chiens Ulysse et Lovski ont traversé 25 pays pour être des ambassadeurs de la beauté et transmettre la lumière des uns aux autres. Son engagement personnel est bénévole mais elle a été soutenue dans son aventure par de nombreux donateurs. La journaliste va consacrer 2019 à la rédaction d’un livre et la réalisation d’un long-métrage sur cette extraordinaire aventure humaine. Et peut-être un « Joy for the Planet 2 » en 2020?

PASSEZ À L’ACTION

ME REJOINDRE

Le temps d’un café, montez à bord de Begoodee pour partager ce qui vous fait vibrer ou pour vivre l’extraordinaire.

POSTER
VOS IDÉES

Vous connaissez des gens joyeux, positifs, pleins d’humour, inventifs et à l’enthousiasme contagieux? J’irai leur rendre visite pour diffuser leur recette de la joie!

DONNER
UN COUP DE POUCE

Soutenez-moi dans ma volonté de passer à l’action en me permettant d’offrir de petits gestes d’amitié ou de solidarité.

SUIVEZ L’AVENTURE

Newsletter #11 : Mission accomplie, fin de l’acte!

accomplie - fin de l'Acte I Après 30’000 kilomètres parcourus, 23 pays traversés, 52 Nominés de la Joie, une centaine de coups de pouce donnés en chemin, plus de 150 lampes solaires offertes, plus de 70 films, plus de 250 articles sur mon blog et 500 publications sur...

lire plus

Toute dernière chronique à la radio suisse romande

Voici ma dernière intervention sur les ondes dans l'émission A l'Abordage animée par Lucas Thorens sur la radio suisse romande... C'était le vendredi 21 décembre dernier... Un immense merci à ce piquant et pétillant journaliste de m'avoir donné fidèlement la parole...

lire plus

Voir tous les articles du blog

 

Newsletter

Je vous livre une fois par mois le contenu de mes aventures!

Par Isabelle Alexandrine Bourgeois,
Journaliste nomade et réalisatrice

.

.

.

.

EnglishFrançais